Research Council

The Research Council is a collective body for scientific management of the Institute for Literature, elected according to Art. 38 of the Statute of BAS. Its activity is in accordance with Art. 39 and 40 of the Statute of BAS. The current members of the Research Council were elected on November 16, 2017 and were supplemented on December 11, 2019.




Members from the Institute:


Young scholar from the Institute:


External members:

Prof. Angelina Vacheva, PhD (Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski")
Prof. Milena Kirova, D.Sc. (Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski")
Prof. Margaret Dimitrova, PhD (Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski")